Bill Shover Leadership Award – Past Recipients

2017     Joe Boudrie, Director of Programming, Phoenix Comic Fest

2016     Mac McClure, Past President & Pilot, Flights for Life (Posthumous Award)

2015     Whataburger (Accepted by Pam Cox, Vice President)

2014     Lorrie Glaeser, Owner & Founder, C.E.O President, Streets of New York

2013     Dennis Lunde, Owner, Lunde’s Peoria Volkswagen

2012     Derrick Hall, President and CEO, Arizona Diamondbacks

2011     None awarded

2010     None awarded

2009     Michael D. Miller, President and COO, Scottsdale Insurance Company

2008     Maryellen Gleason, President and CEO, The Phoenix Symphony

2007     Dan Jonuska, General Manager, Saturn of Scottsdale

2006     William Toops, Publisher/Owner, Glendale Star – Peoria Times

2005     None awarded

2004     Kimberly McWaters, President and CEO, Universal Technical Institute

2003     None awarded

2002     Fred Schaefer, UBS Volunteer; Phoenix Coyotes

2001     Leonard Huck, President, Retired, Valley National Bank; Phoenix Suns

2000     Flights for Life Pilots

1999     Bill Shover, Arizona Republic